Members of the National Advisory Council on Early Learning and Child Care

Author: Employment and Social Development Canada

Source: Government of Canada **Format:** government document **Publication Date:** 24 Nov 2022

AVAILABILITY
Access online [2]

The National Advisory Council on Early Learning and Child Care (ELCC) brings together caregivers, practitioners, academics and advocates with diverse backgrounds. They advise the federal government on the issues and challenges facing the early learning and child care sector.

Further information about the role of the National Advisory Council is found in the terms of reference.

Current members

Chairperson:

Don Giesbrecht

General membersAcademic/Advocate stream:

- Morna Ballantyne
- Gordon Cleveland
- Marianne Cormier
- Monica Lysack
- Sophie Mathieu
- Christine McLean
- Christopher Smith

Practitioner stream:

- Linda Cottes
- Amélie Lainé
- Amanda Pont-Shanks
- Alana Powell

Caregiver stream:

- Hawa Dumbuya-Sesay
- Brenda Lenahan
- Abiodun Odueke

Read more about each member here [2]

Region: Canada [3]
Tags: CWELCC [4]
policy [5]

Source URL (modified on 25 Nov 2022): https://childcarecanada.org/documents/child-care-news/22/11/members-national-advisory-council-early-learning-and-child-care

Links

[1] https://childcarecanada.org/documents/child-care-news/22/11/members-national-advisory-council-early-learning-and-child-care [2] https://www.canada.ca/en/employment-social-development/corporate/early-learning-child-care-advisory-council/members.html [3]

https://childcarecanada.org/taxonomy/term/7864 [4] https://childcarecanada.org/taxonomy/term/9278 [5] https://childcarecanada.org/category/tags/policy

1